Touch Podium

Providing you with the best up-to-date news, apps, games, and themes available for your iPod Touch/iPhone.

Gettin’ J-I-G-G-Y Wid It

Posted by Eric March on January 29, 2008

What do you mean “iPod” isn’t a valid word?It would seem that amid all of the pomp and ceremony surrounding the various 1.1.3 jailbreak releases, news of a pair of new Javascript-based games managed to slip quietly under the radar. It would seem that shortly after the New Year, developer digicide coded up Javascript versions of the classic Scrabble board game, as well as a remake of Popcap Games’ Text Twist. These two games will run natively on your iPhone and iPod Touch via the Jiggy runtime package (add http://jiggyapp.com/i to your sources in Installer, then install it from the Development category). I’m a sucker for a good word game, and these are certainly two of my favourites, so check them out, and be sure to follow the directions on each game’s page to install them, or read this iPod Touch Fans thread for help and more information.

(via iPod Touch Fans)

4 Responses to “Gettin’ J-I-G-G-Y Wid It”

  1. Text Twist is certainly a fun little game to play. =]

    Unfortunately for myself, I couldn’t get Scrabble working for some reason or another. It’d stay at the loading screen for a good 15 – 20 seconds, then boot back to the spring board. And before anyone says anything – yes – I do have the Jiggy Runtime installed. 😉

    Hopefully others have better luck than I have.

    Great games make up for a lovely post!

  2. Barney said

    get jiggy 0.21 not 0.22

  3. I got whatever that was available to me!
    I also updated Jiggy runtime since the first install of Scrabble, but still, it did not want to work for me.

    Thanks for the suggestion however!

  4. Fire Grate said

    i can play scrabble all day long cause i love to play with words and rearrange them for higher points ;..

Leave a Reply

 
