Touch Podium

Providing you with the best up-to-date news, apps, games, and themes available for your iPod Touch/iPhone.

[GAMING] TTR ‘Guitar Hero’ song taps in the works!

Posted by Jody Mitoma on January 14, 2008

Guitar Hero TTR Okay, so I’m going to start the blog off (minus the “Welcome” post) with something I’m actually personally cooking up for all of you jailbroken iPod Touch users.

Those of you who have TTR (Tap Tap Revolution) installed on your iPod Touches will know that this game is pretty damn amazing. The game is basically the world-known ‘Guitar Hero’, but replace the guitar with your finger – tapping on the iPod Touches screen.

Sources & Videos:
– I’m not going to get into details about TTR, so if you’re looking for more information regarding the game, please visit: www.ipodtouchfans.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=65.

– Also, for a video of the game (TTR) in action, please visit: www.youtube.com/watch?v=27IVQrbEpCY&feature=related.

– Also, for a video of the game (TTR) in action using the ‘Guitar Hero’ skin, please visit www.youtube.com/watch?v=aEvPgqPq1OI.

– Also, the repo link for TTR is: Ste Packaging: psmxy.org/iphone-apps. Install the game (TTR) by adding this repo link to your “installer” list of sources. (For more information on how to add sources to your install.app, please visit www.metacafe.com/watch/1021475/how_to_add_more_installer_app_sources/).

– Also, for the Guitar Hero skin, please add this repo: limitededitioniphone.com/lei.xml. (Once you’ve added this repo, look for “Themes: Other” in the installers list, and install the Guitar Hero III skin).

Note: None of the videos provided above were created by me. They were all found via YouTube and MetaCafe.

..

Now that you’ve got a more basic understand as to what TTR is, and how awesome the Guitar Hero skin looks with the game, I will now inform you as to what this post was all about in the first place.

So, what’s the hype?
I’ve come to the decision that I will be creating “taps” for every single song within the entire ‘Guitar Hero’ franchise. By this I mean, I am making it possible for you to download every single song ever playable in Guitar Hero 1, 2, 3 and Encore(which is also known as “The 80’s version”).

Note: Downloading music in Canada; which is where I reside, is considered legal, unlike the United States of America. Please look into the laws of which you reside before downloading the “taps” and “.mp3’s” I will be providing you with. I know there are millions of Internet users out there that download music knowing that it is illegal, and honestly, I couldn’t care less! So if you’re up for downloading the music even if you don’t live in Canada, please, feel free to do so. There is no way in hell I am going to even try and stop you! 🙂

What is happening right now?
I am currently in the process of working on all of the ‘Guitar Hero 1’ songs. At the rate I am going at, they should be available for download on Tuesday, January 15th, 2008. Once the songs are available for download, I will be posting them up onto a repo (so that you can easier download them without having to use a computer), as well, I will be posting a download link online for those who do not want to use a repo, and would much rather SSH into their iPod’s. Please be ensured that the release date of January 15th, 2008 is not set in stone, and may be pushed back further if needed.

Keep on the look out for more news regarding this release!

– Jody Mitoma

6 Responses to “[GAMING] TTR ‘Guitar Hero’ song taps in the works!”

  1. chris hall said

    yo man thanks alot for doin that im looking for all the songs what source can i download to get ur songs so far and if u havent added them yet what repo will u be adding them to?

  2. Jody Mitoma said

    Hello Chris,

    Please read the latest news regarding this project.
    I’ve updated everyone on the process.

    I am not sure what repo I will be adding it to just yet, but I should know by Thursday!

    Sorry for any inconvenience I may have caused.

  3. nec said

    can’t you just post what has been done till? no need to wait for a full release.

    and i guess, you will really appreciate a taptap song editor on your desktop.

  4. Jody Mitoma said

    Do you have a tap tap song editor for windows, or know of any that I can get myself? Please let me know!

    Sorry, but I can’t seem to SSH into my iPod so I can’t get the songs onto my computer… it’s being absolutely ridiculous.

    Sorry about the delay guys. I hope I get it sorted out soon enough. I’ve been really busy the past few days as well, with family issues.

  5. jose mercado said

    how do u download the game?

  6. This has come at the finest moment for me on a personal level. Thank you

Leave a Reply

 
